Wuhan, got you all in check

“haha i love this already. haha i’m seriously loling” – 49 cent

Archive for July 8, 2007

unrelateds

reached the 900 hit mark today, which is no big deal with some websites, but its cool for me. this precedes my jump to moving to my own .com, which will come very soon. i know you’re excited, thats right, you, Leonard Nimoy.

also, i got my ticket for china this week. i leave for beijing/wuhan on august 23rd and will arrive in wuhan probably on august 25th.

last also, i am starting a pen pal program, hopefully, with my class in china. if you’re interested in writing with one of my students either comment or contact me.

sneak reviews or how the firetrucks came to save me

i went to the movies on saturday with some of the 12th st schism. the plan: see license to wed, transformers, and knocked up. did we see them all? continue reading to see. before that story, i will review.

license to wed: a movie starring some of my faves from the office, robin williams and the delightful mandy moore. it started off at a funny level and declined into a love story. the decline lost the humor rapidly. i’d have to say it’s ok, not great. remember when robin williams hits jim halpert in the face with a baseball, i sure do.

Read the rest of this entry »